Alcoholic Delights

Frangelico Affogato

Let’s kick this off with something quick and simple.

I LOVE Affogato and I love Frangelico and I definitely love ice cream. Whoever created the Affogato is a genius and whoever added liqueur to an Affogato is my hero and I am forever grateful for their wonderful creation.

All you need is

  • 30 ml Frangelico (or 60ml 😉 depends how cheeky you are
  • 1 shot of espresso
  • 1 or 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream

Pour the liqueur and coffee on the ice cream and VOILA – yum.

Is there a proper way of enjoying a Liqueur Affogato? I have never been sure, I just wing it and at the end I mix it all up and drink it like a cocktail.

Any thoughts? How do you eat/drink a Liqueur Affogato?

xx

 

Leave a Reply

